Walks

The Walk Team is pleased to offer a great selection of walks through until the end of September.
There are lots of walks in different areas with an opportunity to discover new routes.
Please monitor the website on a regular basis as we may be able to offer additional ‘pop up’ walks at shorter notice.
Happy walking
The Walk Team
5 May 2022

Bookings: where a walk requires booking, this is not to limit numbers but in the case of unavoidable last-minute changes of plan that need to be communicated to any likely participants.
Any updates will be published on the website.

If you would like to contact the Walk team our email address is: [email protected]
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Click on the date  (yellow text) of any walk for further information

 

 Walking With the OVA Aims and Objectives 

 OVA walks are normally open to all, members and non-members alike, and are free.

 

 

Wednesday 25 May – 10.00am – 5.5 miles. 3 hoursView

25th May 2022

‘Feniton and Escot’

Wednesday 8 June. 10.00am – 8 miles. 5 hours. Booking requiredView

8th June 2022

Belstone Cleave and some moor’

Wednesday 15 June. 10.00am – 7 miles. 4.5 hoursView

15th June 2022

‘Little Bit of Everything’

Thursday 23 June – 10.00am – 6.5 miles. ModerateView

23rd June 2022

‘Up the Valley and along the Cliffs’

Tuesday 5 July – 10.00am – 7.75 miles. ModerateView

5th July 2022

‘Double Barrelled Dorset’

Wednesday 13 July – 10.00am – 6.5 miles – 3.5 hoursView

13th July 2022

‘Around Sidbury Castle’

Wednesday 20 July - 10.00am – walking distance 5-7 milesView

20th July 2022

'Take the ferry to Starcross'

Tuesday 16 August – 5.5 miles about 2.5 hours walkingView

16th August 2022

‘Train Walk: Exton to Topsham via Woodbury!’

Wednesday 24 August – 10.00am – 7 miles. 4 hoursView

24th August 2022

‘An Exetuary walk’

Thursday 15 September – 10.00am – 7 miles. 4.5 hoursView

15th September 2022

‘River Otter and Aylesbeare Common’

Tuesday 20 September – 10.00am - approx 6.75 milesView

20th September 2022

‘Anyone for Tennis’

Tuesday 27 September -10.00am – 7 miles. 4 hoursView

27th September 2022

‘Moor and Riverside’